International Selection

Jury’s Grand Prize

3 000 € offered by Grand Poitiers

Jury’s Special Prize

1 500 € offered by the Nouvelle-Aquitaine Regional Council

Best Director Prize

1 500 € offered by the Nouvelle-Aquitaine Regional Council

Best Screenplay Prize

1 000 € offered by the University of Poitiers

Student Jury’s Prize

1 500 € offered by the University of Poitiers

Audience Prize

1 500 € offered by the Poitiers Film Festival

French Critics’ Discovery Prize

Free festival pass for the Critics’ Week, Cannes 2023

L’Extra Court Prize

Acquisition of the film for the “Extra Court” catalogue for its projection before screenings offered by the Agency.

Amnesty International France Prize

500 € offered by Amnesty International France

Manifest Prize

Integration of the film in the sales catalogue for 3 years and distribution in festivals for 1 year offered by Manifest

So French!

Jury’s Prize

2 days with a mixing professional for the filmmaker’s next movie offered by the Alhambra Studios
10 FilmFest credits, 1-year subscription to Brefcinema offered by L’Agence du court métrage.

High-school students’ Prize

500 € offered by the Nouvelle-Aquitaine Regional Council

L’Extra Court Prize

Acquisition of the movie’s rights for L’Extra Court catalogue in order to broadcast it before film screenings offered by L’Agence du court métrage.

Audience Prize

Free registration to Short Film Corner 2023

International Student Jury Prize

Creation of the English subtitles for the director laureate offered by VOSTAO


International Selection

Mathilde Blanc, filmmaker and director of photography
Mathilde Blanc is a graduate of the INSAS and lives in Brussels. Her graduation film, Les Antécédents familiaux, won the Prize for Best Screenplay at the Poitiers Film Festival in 2021. Mathilde Blanc is also a director of photography.

Anaïs Colpin, distributor
Anaïs Colpin worked for the distribution service at the “École d’arts numériques du Fresnoy” and the Festival de Cannes’ short film service. She is now a coordinator and has been in charge of distribution at Manifest since its creation in December 2015. She and her colleagues oversee a catalogue of over 270 films, managing their festival careers as well as sales in France and abroad.

P.R2B, singer-songwriter
A graduate of La Fémis in 2016, Pauline Rambeau de Baralon first turned to directing with Bird’s Lament, a graduation short named after a title by Moondog. She eventually went into music, under the pseudonym P.R2B, and released her first EP Des rêves, followed by the album Rayons Gamma in 2022, which evolves like a life film with its sets, genres, and characters.

Yassine Qnia, filmmaker
A surveyor-topographer by training, Yassine Qnia discovered cinema in his city’s youth centers by participating in the creation of several workshop films. In 2020, he directed his first feature film, De bas étage, selected at the Directors’ Fortnight in 2021.

Antoine Salomé, producer
After graduating from Sciences Po in Paris, Antoine Salomé has worked in acquisitions and development at Wild Bunch for five years. In 2017, he creates Mabel Films with Joséphine Mourlaque to support emerging talents. In 2022, Mabel Films produces the feature Dying in Ibiza (A Film in Three Summers) which will premiere in Poitiers.

So French!

Anton Balekdjian
Clément Bigot
Aurélie Mourier

The French Union of Film Critics Jury

Laurent Cambon
Diane Lestage
Grégory Marouzé

Student Jury

Brianna Bourgeois 
Louis Briant
Blandine Cellier
Inès Chevrier
Clara Dumas
Adriel Menager

Lucien Peuaud

Amnesty International France Jury

Sophie Darracq-Duverge
Zoé Hurter
Héléna Poiris
Michel Quantin
Anna Rodriguez

International Student Jury

Chuchun Hsu – Taiwan
Maria Vitoria Santana – Brazil
Gustavo Adolfo Tobón Taborda
– Colombia
Jeová Torres Silva Junior – Brazil

High School Student Jury

  • Angoulême – Lycée de l’Image et du Son
  • Auch – Lycée Le Garros
  • Brive-la-Gaillarde – Lycée d’Arsonval
  • Dreux – Lycée Rotrou
  • Ivry-sur-Seine – Lycée Romain Rolland
  • Libourne – Lycée Max Linder
  • Loudun – Lycée Guy Chauvet
  • Rochefort – Lycée Merleau Ponty
  • Tournan-en-Brie – Lycée Clément Ader