Spotlight on the work of young international filmmakers!

The Poitiers Film Festival is back in theaters! After a digital edition – thanks to which the general public was able to view the films and new authors were scouted –, the festival is thrilled to once again welcome film students from around the world and their short films to Poitiers. Filmmakers, film-goers, and industry professionals all come together around the International Selection, a place for young talents and new cinematographic writing to shine.

London Calling ! This year, the Poitiers Film Festival is crossing the Channel to celebrate the 50thanniversary of the venerable NFTS, an excellent school that has launched several generations of British filmmakers. On the agenda: screenings and meetings with those who made it famous, themed screenings of the best short films, and a film-concert by the band Lysistrata.

As always, youth and intergenerational transmission are at the heart of the program. The festival gives the floor to teens and brings filmmakers into dialogue with its “Filming Adolescence” cycle, a theme that is near and dear to Céline Sciamma, Sébastien Lifschitz, Maïmouna Doucouré, and Riad Sattouf.

Master classes, premieres, special screenings, festivities, and events for the family further enrich this week of discovery and reunions centered on the cinema of today and tomorrow!

 

Poitiers film Festival
44th edition
nov 26 – dec 3, 2020 | TAP + TAP Castille + Poitiers

Coup de projecteur sur la jeune création internationale !

Le Poitiers Film Festival est de retour dans les salles obscures ! Après une édition digitale qui a permis au public de voir les films et aux auteurs d’être repérés, le festival se réjouit d’accueillir, à nouveau, les étudiants en cinéma du monde entier et leurs courts métrages à Poitiers. Réalisateurs, spectateurs et professionnels se donnent rendez-vous autour de la Sélection internationale, lieu d’émergence des jeunes talents et des nouvelles écritures cinématographiques. 

London Calling ! Cette année, le Poitiers Film Festival traverse la Manche pour célébrer les 50 ans de la vénérable NFTS, école d’excellence, tremplin de plusieurs générations de cinéastes britanniques. Au programme : projections et rencontres avec ceux qui ont fait sa renommée, séances thématiques des meilleurs courts métrages et ciné-concert imaginé par le groupe Lysistrata. 

Jeunesse et transmission, comme toujours, sont au coeur de la programmation. Le festival donne la parole aux ados et fait dialoguer les cinéastes dans son cycle Filmer l’adolescence, thème cher à Céline Sciamma, Sébastien Lifschitz, Maïmouna Doucouré ou Riad Sattouf.

Master classes, avant-premières, séances spéciales, évènements festifs et propositions familiales enrichissent cette semaine de retrouvailles autour du cinéma d’aujourd’hui et de demain ! 

 

Poitiers film Festival
44e édition
ven 26 nov – ven 3 déc | TAP + TAP Castille + autres lieux de Poitiers

Médias

C’est une des joies de suivre le Poitiers Film Festival chaque année : découvrir des pépites cinématographiques du monde entier par des réalisateurs encore ou sur le point de terminer leurs études en école de cinéma. — Francetv

Vidéos

A télécharger